close× Call Us
close×
Title The Effect of Relational Text Messaging on Turnout in the 2018 US Midterm Elections
ID 20191031AB
Authors
Aaron Schein
Email: aaron.schein@columbia.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Columbia University  EGAP member: No 
Dhanya Sridhar
Email: dhanya.sridhar@columbia.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Columbia University  EGAP member: No 
Keyon Vafa
Email: keyvafa@gmail.com  Institution / Affiliation : Columbia University  EGAP member: No 
Victor Veitch
Email: victorveitch@gmail.com  Institution / Affiliation : Columbia University  EGAP member: No 
Naseem Makiya
Email: naseem@outvote.io  Institution / Affiliation : Outvote  EGAP member: No 
James Moffet
Email: james@outvote.io  Institution / Affiliation : Outvote  EGAP member: No 
Jeff Quinn
Email: j.f.quinn@gmail.com  Institution / Affiliation : Outvote  EGAP member: No 
David M. Blei
Email: david.blei@columbia.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Columbia University  EGAP member: No 
Donald Green
Email: dpg2110@columbia.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Columbia University  EGAP member: Yes 
B3 Acknowledgements
B4 Is one of the study authors a university faculty member? Yes
B5 Is this Registration Prospective or Retrospective? We have obtained/analyzed a subset of the outcome data on turnout in the 2018 elections. We are awaiting data from six states: Utah, Arizona, West Virginia, Montana, Hawaii, North Dakota. Registration is thus prior to analysis of the full outcome data.
B6 Is this an experimental study? Yes
B7 Date of start of study 08/01/2018
B8 Should this study be gated? (discouraged)
B9 Was this design "cliniced" at an EGAP meeting? No
B10 Is there a pre-analysis plan associated with this registration? Yes
Additional Documentation PDF icon 20191031AB_PAP.pdf (1.16 MB)
More Registration Details Click to view more registration details
Status
Results Details