Title Party, policy, and democracy: What do voters value in candidates? (study has been modified, see 20181024AB)
ID 20181003AA
Authors
John Michael Carey
Email: john.carey@dartmouth.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Dartmouth College  EGAP member: No 
Katherine Clayton
Email: Katherine.P.Clayton.18@dartmouth.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Dartmouth College  EGAP member: No 
Gretchen Helmke
Email: gretchen.helmke@rochester.edu  Institution / Affiliation : University of Rochester  EGAP member: No 
Brendan Nyhan
Email: nyhan@dartmouth.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Dartmouth College  EGAP member: Yes 
Mitch Sanders
Email: mitch.sanders@yahoo.com  Institution / Affiliation : University of Rochester  EGAP member: No 
Susan Stokes
Email: sstokes@uchicago.edu  Institution / Affiliation : University of Chicago  EGAP member: No 
B3 Acknowledgements This version of the study has been canceled. A modified version of this study is now registered under the ID of 20181024AB.
B4 Is one of the study authors a university faculty member? Yes
B5 Is this Registration Prospective or Retrospective? Registration prior to realization of outcomes
B6 Is this an experimental study? Yes
B7 Date of start of study 10/01/2018
B8 Should this study be gated? (discouraged)
B9 Was this design "cliniced" at an EGAP meeting? No
B10 Is there a pre-analysis plan associated with this registration? Yes
Additional Documentation PDF icon 20181003AA_PAP.pdf (133.65 KB), PDF icon 20181003AA_survey.pdf (315.11 KB)
More Registration Details Click to view more registration details
Status Abandoned
Results Details