close× Call Us
close×

Melissa Anne Carlson
Email: m.a.carlson@berkeley.edu  Institution / Affiliation : UC Berkeley  EGAP member: No 
Neil Ketchley
Email: neil.ketchley@sociology.ox.ac.uk  Institution / Affiliation : University of Oxford  EGAP member: No 
Eran Zaidese
Email: ezaidise@gmail.com  Institution / Affiliation : University of Haifa  EGAP member: No 
Daphna Canetti
Email: dcanetti@poli.haifa.ac.il  Institution / Affiliation : University of Haifa  EGAP member: No 

Brief 32: Anti-Americanism in the Middle East

This study discerns the type and extent of anti-American biases by measuring behavioral responses: whether or not subjects refuse to take the survey depending on who they believe sponsored it. In a mass attitude survey in Lebanon, subjects are randomly exposed to different survey sponsors, and their refusal rates are compared between treatment conditions.

English
Tarek Masoud
Email: tarek_masoud@harvard.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Harvard Kennedy School  EGAP member: No 
Rose McDermott
Email: rose_mcdermott@brown.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Brown University  EGAP member: Yes 
Ghazala Mansuri
Email: gmansuri@worldbank.org  Institution / Affiliation : The World Bank  EGAP member: Yes 
Jason Lyall
Email: jason.lyall@yale.edu  Institution / Affiliation : Yale University  EGAP member: Yes 

Pages