EGAP 19: Sciences Po, March 2017

Host: Daniel Rubenson, Sciences Po, Ryerson University

Theme: Institutions & Governance. Good governance has long been seen as an important driver of economic growth and well-being. With the endorsement of the SDGs at the United Nations General Assembly in 2015, good governance was fundamentally established as a development goal in itself. In particular, SDG 16 recognizes the connection between good governance and “effective, accountable and inclusive institutions at all levels.” This workshop aims to explore the different ways that effective institutions can be implemented, evaluated, and built upon in an effort to understand how good governance can be achieved.

Sciences Po, Paris, France, March 3-4, 2017
Agenda coming soon.
Rosario Aguilar
Kevin Arceneaux
Robert Blair
Jake Bowers
Annette Brown
Justine Burns
Fotini Christia
Alexander Coppock
Ana De La O
Eric Dickson
Ruth Ditlmann
Alyoscia D'Onofrio
Conor Doyle
Thad Dunning
Anna Godfrey
Miriam Golden
Jessica Gottlieb
Don Green
Guy Grossman
Ali Hasanain
Macartan Humphreys
Oliver James
Julian Jamison
Michael Jarvis
Peter John
Sabrina Karim
Betsy Levy Paluck
Evan Lieberman
Edmund Malesky
Gwyneth McClendon
Kristin Michelitch
Raul Pacheco-Vega
Robbie Packer
Ragan Petrie
Dan Posner
Daniel Rubenson
Maarten Voors
Rebecca Wolfe